Learning about 2/30 cotton

It sticks! Well at least raw 2/30 cotton does. As soon as you release the tension from the warping mill it twists up on its self, and I can’t believe that all 640 ends, 4 ends per dent, are actually all now on the loom. However, my sticking issues are still not over! Each time I make a shed, a few threads grip to others and I have to go and release them before I can throw the shuttle 😦

Update – these seem to be getting less sticky the further into the weaving I’m getting and the further from the heddles I am. Although there are still a few that stick every other treadle change. This has also caused 2 threads to be skipped over in an entire 1″ of white strip *grrrr* as per this photo:

Leave a Reply

