Spinning Bug

I had a serious spinning bug recently, my wool still hasn’t come back from Jumbuck Carding so Rochana gave me a bag of green Romney from Tally-Ho. Buffie laid her eyes on it at declared she loved it, which is lucky ’cause I’m intending on knitting her socks with it 🙂

Green Romney

I’m impressed with my spinning at the moment. I’m starting to turn out a much more even thread with very few slubby bits. I do need to find another method of feeding out the wool though as my RSI likes to flair up in my left hand and when it does I can’t spin, crochet or knit (or squeeze a drink bottle). So anything I can do to lesson that particular motion would be good. (I know have 2 completed bobbins of this wool ready to ply).

Leave a Reply

