Socks – Part 2ish

So I’ve already frogged the sock. Why? Because I changed from my ribbing stitch (k2, p1) into a plain stocking stitch and ended up with a garter stitch line, so I thought I’d overlook that for now and keep going and a few rows down it happened again, I’m not really sure how because I’m certain I did a knit then a purl row consistently, I think there is a trick to turning to right and wrong sides of the knitting maybe that I’m not getting yet. I am getting more confidence using 4 DPN’s which was really the main reason for this sock. Lastly, when I pulled out the needles I did try on the sock, it would have been too small for Craig’s calf I think as it fitted me to just bellow mid calf quite comfortably. 

Leave a Reply

