Crotchet Hat

So my hair is getting to that stupid can’t-do-anything-with-it length and so I decided I wanted to make myself some cute little covers for it, and I want to crotchet them. Now when it comes to doing a simple crotchet square I’m pretty quick and have a huge pile of squares just waiting to be made into a rug – but I don’t know how to join them all up *sigh* but now I want to make this hat only I don’t know if my failing attempts are even close to correct as the pictures on the website don’t show the top of the hat and I need this to figure out if I’m even close to on the right track *grumble mumble brain fog moan* It calls for DC (double chain) stitches which I have never attempted before and everything I can find on the net so far is showing me how to do them for a straight line and not to create a circle. I thought that LJ might be able to help me out but one community I found has been closed down and the other one for beginners has a moderated joining! Dont’ they realise that newbies join these lists when they have a sudden problem and want answers now! grrrr!

Leave a Reply

